

ABOUT - PROGRAMMES - RESEARCH - ONLINE REGISTRATION -



ALUMNI

## **ALUMNI**

LUMINI			
РНОТО	NAME	DESIGNATION	ABOUT
	Mr. Andrew K. Nganga, CBS	Principal Secretary Ministry of Energy & Petroleum	Eng. Andrew Kamau, CBS was appointed Principal Secretary for the State Department for Petroleum, Ministry of Petroleum and Mining by President Uhuru Kenyatta in January 2018
			Eng. Kamau holds a Bachelor of Science (Chemistry) from the University of Nairobi.
	Prof. Japheth M. Ntiba, CBS	Principal Secretary State Department for Fisheries & Blue Economy	Prof. Ntiba holds a BSc in Biological Sciences and a master's degree in Hydrobiology from the University of Nairobi Faculty of Science & Technology
	Dr. Simeon Saimanga Lesirma	MP, Samburu West Constituency	Hon. Simeon Saimanga Lesirma was born on 1st January 1946. he has a Doctor of Philosophy Degree in Environmental Governance from the University of Nairobi. He is a Former Assistant Minister and current member of parliament for Samburu West Constituency.
W.	Prof. Richard Mibey	Former Vice Chancellor Moi University	Prof. Mibey graduated with PhD. in Mycology from the University of Nairobi.
	Prof. Thomas Risley Odhiambo	ICIPE Founding Director	The late Prof. Thomas Risley Odhiambo February 4, 1931 – May 26, 2003. He was a lecturer in the Department of Zoology at the University of Nairobi. he founded International Centre of Insect Physiology and Ecology (ICIPE) in 1970. The Centre had its first headquarters at Chiromo Campus.
	Johnson Sakaja	Senator of Nairobi County	Sakaja Johnson (born 2 February 1985) is the current Senator of Nairobi County. He joined University of Nairobi, where he graduated with a degree in Actuarial Science. At UON he, Sakaja set up a financial consultancy firm, Arthur Johnson Consultants, during his fourth year in campus.
	Prof. George Saitoti	Kenya's 6th Vice President	The late Prof. George Musengi Saitoti, was born on 3rd August 1945 – 10 June 2012) . He was Kenya's 6th vice president.
A STATE OF THE STA	DDOE	Vice Chan11	Deaf James is the

Vice Chancellor,

Machakos

University

PROF. IRUNGU

LUCY W.

Prof. Irungu is the current Vice

University. She was previously

Chancellor for Machakos

## VIRTUAL GRADUATION

September 2021 (65th Graduation)

December 2021 (66th Graduation)

## EVENT CALENDAR



#### Faculty Open day

The Faculty of Science and Technology will hold its annual Open Day on Friday, May 6, 2022. The Open day theme is  $\dots$ 



### Nairobi Innovation Week 2022

The Nairobi Innovation Week 2022 is here with us!

VIEW ALL »

# Tweets by @UONFST



University of Nairobi Faculty of Scie & Technology Retweeted



University of Nairobi @uonbi

Good marninal We have 17 days to an to the

Tweets by @uonfst



the DVC-RPE at the University of Nairobi .



Deputy President of the Republic of Kenya Deputy President William Samoei Ruto was born on 21 December 1966 in Kamagut, Uasin Gishu to the late Mzee Daniel Cheruiyot and Mama Sarah Cheruiyot.

INFORMATION ABOUT

Intellectual Property

Management Office (IPMO)

COMMUNITY SERVICE

Postal Address: P.O. Box 3019

NAIROBI,Kenya.

Telephone: 4442016-4/4449004

Dean, Faculty of Science &

Technology

Tel no: +254 204914102

Corruption Prevention Telephone Hotline: 0202667119

Find us on Google Map

QUICK LINKS

Collaborators

Journals

Staff Email

Staff SMIS Login

HoN Intrane

O University of Nairobi 2021 All rights Reserved